English: Red Pinterest logo

Image via Wikipedia

Just like the siren’s song, Pinterest lures me to its new pins a few times a day. Pinterest has become a “must check” every morning and maybe a few times later in the day. I love being able to see the world through other people’s more observant eye’s. They find so many cool items, I have missed. These pins either add beauty to my world, make me laugh or make my life easier.

There is something about a visual. The old saying, “a picture is worth 1000 words”, is the truth. A picture can take you back to a time in your life you had forgotten. It allows you relive the joy & laughter of that space and time. When you see that other people have similar shared experiences makes the world seem like a really small place.

Some people’s boards introduce you to a new place that you just have to go see for yourself. I have a board that is just pin’s of places I want to travel too. Yes, a lot of them involve blue waters and sandy beaches but, there are also some with interesting architecture, calming colors, or unique area’s to explore.

So, what are you waiting for? Pinterest is still invite only so, send me a shout out on the blog, face book, or twitter and I’ll invite you. Follow me at https://www.pinterest.com/futuredoll/.
You will not be disappointed.

Pin it to your Pinterest

Pin it to your Pinterest (Photo credit: Ruth Tsang)

